Each spring semester, the OM&IS department awards scholarships to deserving undergraduate and graduate OM&IS majors who have shown dedication to their field of interest through their academic excellence, service to the community, leadership skills, work ethic and attitude. The scholarships are sponsored by OM&IS alumni and faculty, as well as corporations with long-term interests in our department and students.

These scholarships are available to continuing OM&IS student who will be enrolled at NIU as full-time students during the next academic year. The 2018 scholarships are:

  • Alex Paytuvi Family Scholarship
  • BearingPoint Consulting SAP Scholarship
  • Deutsch Family Scholarship
  • Dr. Denise Shoenbachler Leadership Award in MIS/SAP Integration
  • Dr. Jack Marchewka Family Scholarship
  • Dr. Kathleen McFadden Excellence Scholarship
  • Dr. Shail Godambe Family Scholarship
  • Jeff Burton Lollar Scholarship
  • HAVI-OM&IS Scholarship
  • Information Integrity Coalition Scholarship
  • Millington Women in Technology Scholarship
  • McKesson OM&IS Scholarship
  • Nathan Griffin Scholarship
  • OM&IS Business Analytics Scholarships
  • OM&IS Business Enterprise Computing Scholarships
  • OM&IS EAC Scholarship
  • OM&IS Faculty Scholarship
  • OM&IS Student Excellence Scholarship
  • OM&IS Excellence Scholarship
  • OM&IS Leadership Award
  • Outstanding MIS Student Scholarship
  • Stanley Lipien and James Mailander Scholarship
  • Target-SAP Scholarship
  • OM&IS Scholarship
  • William & Eileen Breitzke Scholarship

View photos from the OM&IS scholarship award banquet.

Department Resources